Activities & Resources
Kenton Library050in Portland, OR 97217
about Kenton Library:
Kids under 13 must have a parent signature to get a library card. There's no limit on the number of items that can be checked out at one time, and the check-out period is 21 days. After that, the fine for overdue children's items is $.10/day, up to $5.
Multnomah County's reciprocal agreement - with public libraries in Clackamas, Washington, and Hood River counties in Oregon and the Ft. Vancouver Regional Library District and the city of Camas in Washington - allows residents to check out and return books at over 40 public libraries.
Need a place to meet with your group? Many branch libraries offer free meeting room space on a first-come, first-served basis. Call your local branch for details.